Salty Jig Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 5.0015 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 15 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 15 recommendations
5
15
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
A

Alex

July 22, 2022
Trip taken July 22, 2022

Because it rained on us three times, we weren't able to catch all we wanted. However, Captain Sloan was a cool, entertaining company. The fish were there, but they weren't particularly biting that day. Without a doubt, I'd return; highly recommended!

Read More
NG

Nick Del Gaiso

June 19, 2022
Trip taken June 19, 2022

Capt Sloan put us on the redfish. Limited in an hour of fishing then took us hunting to other bays to find trout. Very knowledgeable and respectful.

img
T

Tyson

August 4, 2021
Trip taken August 4, 2021

We joked, caught some dinner(which mangrove snapper is excellent) and chilled!!

S

Sergio

August 4, 2021
Trip taken August 4, 2021

Marvelous day of fishing!

T

Trevor

June 14, 2021
Trip taken June 14, 2021

Captain Sloan knows where to look for huge reds if you're looking for them.

D

Daniel

June 11, 2021
Trip taken June 11, 2021

Our early-morning fishing trip was fantastic. It was my 10 yr old kids 1st trip on a boat fishing and he landed the first keeper fish of the day. The captain knows his stuff, and the ocean and vista were fantastic. all the while moving us to locations with fish. Excellent experience, and I highly recommend it to anyone, fishing enthusiast or not. You are in capable hands.

Read More
J

Jeff

June 10, 2021
Trip taken June 10, 2021

a wonderful day on the water! It was a special voyage thanks to Captain Sloan! We will return!

GH

Greg Hosmer

June 10, 2021
Trip taken June 10, 2021

good morning on the water with Sloan @thesaltyjig - kids had a blast and dinner is taken care of.

imgimgimgimg
J

John

May 8, 2021
Trip taken May 8, 2021

Today's fishing was awful! We obtained tiny, pathetic fish. But captain Sloan was a pro who put in a lot of effort to give us a chance to catch fish. By the way, we failed to observe any other boat catching fish. The most essential element of running a successful business is effort over success. Even so, we value your efforts and will spread the word about you. Please consider using us again. Regards, Sloan. We had a great time today!

Read More
D

David

July 15, 2020
Trip taken July 15, 2020

Sloan made our day wonderful. I gained a lot of knowledge about the bay and local fishing techniques. Although Sloan told us where the fish were, occasionally they refused to cooperate. We caught some Reds, a few Ladyfish, and even had a few Blacktip bite-offs. Sloan, thanks for a wonderful day. Thank goodness we escaped the storms and lightening. God's blessings and tight lines

Read More
J

Jay

July 10, 2019
Trip taken July 10, 2019

Excellent encounter; kept my two boys in the fish with patience

J

Jared

June 21, 2018
Trip taken June 21, 2018

We were put on the fish by Captain Sloan Smith. He was quite familiar with the area and knew where the fish would be. A trip that my son and I will never forget.

P

Phillip

June 14, 2017
Trip taken June 14, 2017

Capt. Sloan was kind to us amateurs and went above and beyond to find fish.

LW

Lynette Whitmire

June 12, 2017
Trip taken June 12, 2017

Best charter I've ever taken! I had a great time and we caught lots of fish!

CP

Chris Damn Philipps

June 30, 2016
Trip taken June 30, 2016

Captain was very knowledgeable of the area and the fishing. He put us on fish from the get go. Great charter! Would definitely recommend!

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Fishing Charters in Santa Rosa Beach that Make Waves

About Salty Jig Charters Business Reviews


Salty Jig Charters is thrilled to receive an abundance of exciting and fun five-star reviews and feedback from our guests. They describe the exhilarating fishing experiences, heart-pounding battles with trophy-sized fish, and the pure joy of reeling in their dream catches. Captain Sloan Smith's expertise, friendly nature, and attention to detail receive high praise, while the stunning beauty of Santa Rosa Beach provides a breathtaking backdrop. Guests appreciate the professionalism and commitment to safety, ensuring a memorable adventure. If you're seeking an extraordinary fishing experience that exceeds expectations, join us at Salty Jig Charters and create your own unforgettable memories.


Salty Jig Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Santa Rosa Beach Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Gulf of Mexico, Choctawhatchee Bay.